Vimeo is a place to upload or watch a video. But if you want to close your profile, you can do that in the account settings.
I’ll show you what you need to do to leave this platform on a desktop computer:
1 Go to Vimeo.com
and log in to your account
2 Choose “Account Settings”
you can find this option after clicking on the circle in the right top corner.
3 Delete your account?
is a small link that you’ll notice in the phrase under Account Status: “Your account is currently active. Do you want to delete your account?”.
4 Enter your password and confirm
But know that once you delete your account, all of your videos, likes, and comments will disappear from the face of the Internet.
You will see a confirmation that your account has succesfully been closed.
Source (= screenshots taken from): Vimeo.com