How to delete a TikTok account?

If you’re unhappy with your TikTok account (before it was called ‘Musically’), you might be considering to close your account. If that’s the case: Don’t look further, because I’m about to explain how to delete your TikTok account permanently.

I’ll show you below how I managed to remove my profile:

 1  Open the TikTok app

 2  Tap on the human icon in the menu at the bottom

 3  Choose the 3 dots in the upper right corner

 4  Select Privacy and Settings

 5  Choose Thinking about removing your account?

 6  Enter the verification code

This code will be sent to you by SMS

 7  Confirm that you are sure you want to delete the account

 ✅  Result: Your account is listed for removal

Your account will now be decactivated for 30 days. After 30 days it will be removed automatically if you don’t cancel the removal.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *