How to delete an Upwork account? is the new name for oDesk. It’s a platform to find freelancers for a project. But if you want to close your profile on it, you’ll be searching for a while. 

I’ll show you what you need to do to close your profile on a desktop computer:

 1  Go to

and log in to your account.

delete upwork account 1

 2  Select “Settings”

in the upper right corner (click on your profile picture first).

delete upwork account 2

 3  Scroll down in the my info tab

and on the bottom of the page you will find a “Close this account” link.

delete upwork account 3

 4  Final step – Select a reason for removal

delete upwork account 4

 ✅  Congratulations

You will see a confirmation that your account has succesfully been closed.

delete upwork account 5

Source (= screenshots taken from):

One Response

  1. Nazmul Hasan Rasel November 20, 2015 Reply

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *