Squarespace is the place to be if you want to build a good looking website. But when don’t need the website anymore, you might be considering to close your account. In that case: Don’t look further, because I’m about to explain how you can do that in the Settings of your profile.
I’ll show you below with pictures how I managed to remove my profile on a desktop computer:
1 Go to Squarespace.com and sign in to your account
2 Choose ‘Settings’ (it’s in the menu on the left side)
3 Select ‘Billing and account’
4 ‘Delete website’ (= your account) appears in the menu
5 Confirm that you’re sure you want to close it
Because cancelling your website will permanently remove your site and all of its content. This action is not reversible.
Congratulations, the message “This account has been removed by the owner.” will appear and your profile is gone.