Even though we tried, we can assure you now that you can’t remove a Fling account while you’re in the app. You need to follow the steps below to close your account:
Part 1: Deactivate your Fling profile
1 Log in on fling.com
using the green button below. Fill in your email and password.
[button-green url=”http://www.fling.com” target=”_blank” position=”left”] Open Fling login page > [/button-green]
2 Account Settings
is the option you choose after clicking on the menu in the left top corner.
3 Profile Settings
is what you need to choose next.
4 Make my profile inactive
is what you select now to hide and disable your profile. Click on Save changes.
Attention: As mentionned, this doesn’t close your profile. Proceed to step 5 for a complete removal.
Part 2: Remove it permanently
While you’re stil logged in, click on Help.
6 Contact Customer Service
is an option you will find at the bottom of the Help page.
7 Ask to remove it
by sending a message to the Customer Service asking them to delete your account permanently (as they’re the only one who’re able to do it)
Your Fling account will be permanently closed after you receive confirmation from the Fling Customer Service (normaly they respond within 24 hours)