If you want to close a Freelancer account, I can tell you that’s it not that difficult.
You can remove your account using the Settings page. We will show you below how we deleted our Freelancer.com account on a desktop computer:
1 Go to Freelancer.com
and fill out your associated email address and password to login.
2 Choose Settings
you’ll find it after clicking on your profile picture in the right top corner.
3 Account Settings
is the tab you need to choose next (as you arrived in Account Details)
4 Close my account
is a small grey link you’ll notice when you scroll to the bottom of the Account Settings page.
5 Indicate why you’re leaving
and if Freelancer.com may contact you for more details (I chose No, but that’s up to you).
Click on the red Close my account button when you’re done.
Your account has been permanently closed and you’re no longer part of the Freelancer community.
Source screenshots (& thanks to): Freelancer.com