How to delete a account? is one of the most popular dating websites in the world. But if you’ve found love in meanwhile, you might be considering to close your account. In that case: Don’t look further, because I’m about to explain how you can do that in the Settings of your account.

I’ll show you below with pictures how I managed to permanently remove my profile on a desktop computer:

 1  Go to and log in to your account

 2  Click on your name in the top right corner

and go to My account settings

delete match account 2

 3  Scroll down to To suspend or delete your account, click here

delete match account 3

 4  Don’t let the suspend account button distract you

because it’s just deactivate your profile so it’s not permanent. What you need is the very small link on the bottom of the page: To delete your account and permanently remove your profile from the site, click here. Deleted profiles cannot be recovered or restored at a later date.

delete match account 4

 5  Enter your email address and password

and hit Save.

delete match account 5

 6  Hit Save again

and watch out for the Suspend your profile button once more.

delete match account 6

 7  Last step – Hit the delete the account button

delete match account 7

 ✅  Result

A message will appear:

You have now logged out

and your profile is gone. Mission accomplished!


Source (and thanks to):

One Response

  1. Brooklyn Sugar baby February 16, 2016 Reply

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *