How to delete a Yelp account?

If you want to close a Yelp account, you can do that using a special removal page. We show below how we removed our Yelp account using a desktop computer:

 1  Open removal page

While you’re logged in on Yelp, paste this url in your browser (or click the green button below): http://en.yelp.com/contact?topic=support&subtopic=close

Open Yelp removal page >

delete yelp account 1

 

 2  Subtopic: Close my account

will be automatically filled in for your. You just need to add a comment of why you want to remove the Yelp account (e.g. I’m not using it)

delete yelp account 2

 

 3  Confirmation

that a mail has been sent. You need to click on the link in this confirmation mail to remove the account.

delete yelp account 3

 

 4  Open your mailbox

delete yelp account 4

 

 5  Yelp account closure confirmation request

is the title of the mail you’ve received now. Click on the blue link on the bottom of the mail to close the account.

delete yelp account 5

 6  Are you sure?

Cllick again on the close account button on the landing page then.

delete yelp account 6

 

 

 ✅  Result

Your Yelp user account has been closed. In some time your content will be deleted too.

delete yelp account 7

 

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *