How to delete a Todoist account?

Todoist (TD) is an online to-do list and task manager. But when your all to do’s are ‘done’, you might be considering to close your account. In that case: Don’t look further, because I’m about to explain how you can do that in the Settings of your profile.

I’ll show you below with pictures how I managed to remove my account on a desktop computer:

 1  Go to https://www.todoist.com and log in to your account

delete todoist account 1

 2  Click on the gear icon and select ‘Settings’

delete todoist account 2

 3  Choose ‘Account’

delete todoist account 3

 4  On the bottom of that page, you’ll see the link: ‘Delete my account (requires password)’

delete todoist account 4

 5  Final step – Enter your password and close your profile

delete todoist account 5

 ✅  Result

Your account has been removed. Hit the Close link to terminate the removal procedure and you’ll be redirect to their homepage.

delete todoist account 6

 Source screenshots (and thanks to): todoist.com

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *