How to delete my Tastebuds account?

Tastebuds wants to bring people together through music. But if you’re in a relationship now and you still have an account on their website, I can imagine you want to close your account as soon as possible. If that’s the case: Don’t look further, because I’m about to explain how you can delete your profile in the Settings of your account.

I’ll show you below with pictures how I managed to remove my profile on a desktop computer:

 1  Go to tastebuds.fm and sign in to your account

 2  Click on your picture in the menu and go to ‘Settings’

delete tastebuds account 2

 3  Choose ‘Account’ in the left menu

delete tastebuds account 3

 4  Scroll down the account page till you see ‘deactivate your account’

delete tastebuds account 4

 5  Scroll down the page again till you see ‘or continue to deactivate your account’

 6  Look for the button at the right side of the screen: ‘or continue to permanently delete your account’

Don’t feel tempted to click the deactivate account button if you’re looking for a permanent solution, because that one is just temporary.

delete tastebuds account 6

 7  Tell them why you’re closing your account

and hit the ‘Permanently delete your Tastebuds account’ button when you’re ready.

delete tastebuds account 7

 ✅  Result

You’ll be redirected to the homepage and a message will appear at the bottom of the screen:

Your Tastebuds account has been permanently deleted.

=> You’re free to go now.

delete tastebuds account 8

 Source screenshots (and thanks to): tastebuds.fm

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *