How to delete a Starbucks account?

Who doesn’t know Starbucks? Great coffee and a very personal approach all over the world. But when you want to stop drinking coffee or visiting their shops, you might be considering to close your account. In that case: Don’t look further, because I had a look at how to do that.

I’ll show you below with pictures what the possibilities are to cancel your profile:

 1  I couldn’t find a delete button, so I sent them an email

using the email address I found in their privacy policy, asking if they could remove my account and its data from their website.

The answer I received very fast from their customer care team, made a few things clear:

  • The Starbucks customer care team is unable to delete an account for you
  • If you want to remove information, you need to do it yourself in your profile
  • Also unregister your cards, remove payment information or your address is something you need to do yourself

delete starbucks account 1

 2  Go to Starbucks.com and log in to your account

delete starbucks account 2

 3  Change all information you want

because as they stated you can indeed now change all your information to dummy data (e.g. lorem ipsum) and change:

  • your personal information
  • your contact information
  • your payment methodes
  • your addressbook
  • or go to my cards (in the upper right corner) and remove the card you want

delete starbucks account 3

 ✅  Result

I know, your account isn’t completely gone, but as explained by their customer care team it’s impossible. So removing all your data is the next best thing and the best solution we found.

Source screenshots (and thanks to): Starbucks.com

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *