If you want to remove your account on Slideshare, a platform to share presentations on, you can easily do that in the Settings of your account.
I’ll show you below how I managed to close my profile permanently using a desktop computer:
1 Go to www.slideshare.net
and log in by entering your email address (or username) and password on their site.
2 Select the picture in the upper right corner and choose Account settings in the menu
3 Choose Change password in the menu on the left
4 Scroll down to the bottom, where you will see: Delete account
(This will permanently close your SlideShare account)
5 Confirm that you are sure
because you will lose all your uploads on SlideShare, including analytics (views, favorites, downloads, etc.)
6 Enter your password and a reason for removal
A message will appear:
Your account is removed.
Note that it might take up to 24 hours before your content and presentations are gone permanently too.
Source (and thanks to): slideshare.net