How to delete a Last.fm account?

If you want to close a Last.fm account, you can easily do that in the Settings page of your account.

I’ll show you below with pictures how I managed to remove my profile on a desktop computer:

 1  Go to www.last.fm and login to your account

by entering your username + password.

delete last fm account 1

 2  Click on your name in the upper right corner

and choose Settings.

delete last fm account 2

 3  Select the Account tab

delete last fm account 3

 4  Scroll down to the bottom of the Account page

Where you will see a button: Delete user account. As mentioned on that page, this button will delete your Last.fm user account, all your listening data, and everything else that goes with it.

delete last fm account 4

 5  To close your account, enter your password

delete last fm account 5

 ✅  Result

Your account has been removed. Deletion of your account will take 7 days to complete. After this time, your account will be deleted forever and your username will become available again.

delete last fm account 6

Source screenshots (and thanks to): last.fm

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *