How to delete my IFTTT account?

Ifttt (If This Then That) is a popular website and app to connect and centralize your different websites and apps. But if you don’t want to use it anymore, you might of course be looking for a solution to close your account. In that case: Don’t look further, because I’m about to explain how you can do that in the Settings of your profile.

I’ll show you below with pictures how I managed to remove my IFTTT profile on a desktop computer:

 1  Go to and sign in to your account

 2  Go to Preferences in the upper right corner


 3  Scroll down the Preferences page and click on ‘I’d like to deactivate my account’


 4  Last step: Tell them why you’re leaving and enter your password. Then click on Deactivate account.


 ✅  Result: Your account is closed

You’ll be redirected to the homepage and your account has been deleted. You can now leave the website or create a new account.


 Source screenshots (and thanks to):

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *