If you want to remove your account on Delicious, a social bookmarking service, you’ll see in this manual that you can easily do that in the Settings of your account.
I’ll show you below some pictures on how I managed to delete my profile using a desktop computer.
1 Go to https://delicious.com
and log in by entering your username and password.
2 Select Settings in the left menu
4 Look for the Deactivate account link
It’s at the bottom of the Settings page.
5 Hit ‘Yes, deactivate my account’
after typing in your password.
You’ll be signed out automatically and your account has been removed.
You can check if the cancellation was correct by trying to login again => It will say: ‘Incorrect username or password’
*Source (& thanks to): delicious.com