How to delete a Deezer account?

If you want to close a Deezer account, you can do that in the Settings page of your account.

I’ll show you below with pictures how I managed to remove my profile on a desktop computer:

 1  Go to www.deezer.com/login and login to your account

delete deezer account 1

 2  Click on the gear icon and choose ‘Settings’

delete deezer account 2

 3  Scroll down to the bottom, where the ‘Delete my account’ is

delete deezer account 3

 4  Enter your password and remove your account

and be aware of the fact that by deleting your account, you will lose all of your playlists, albums and favourite artists.

delete deezer account 4

 5  Go your email inbox

because you’ve just received a mail from Deezer. You need to click on the link in the mail to confirm that you want to close your profile.

delete deezer account 5

 6  Re-enter your password

delete deezer account 6

 ✅  Result

You’ll be redirected immediately to the homepage and your account is gone.

 

Source screenshots (and thanks to): deezer.com

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *