How to delete my account?

If you want to remove your file sharing account, you can easily do that in the Settings of your account.

I’ll show you below how I managed to close my profile using a desktop computer:

 1  Go to

and log in by entering your email address and password on their site.

 2  Select Account settings

It’s in the top right corner.

delete box account 2

 3  Scroll down to Account information

Where you will see > Cancellation: Deactivate your account (this account is permanent).

delete box account 3

 4  You’ll see a warning that if you cancel, your files will be
removed and no longer available

Just Continue with the cancellation.

delete box account 4

 5  Indicate what’s the main reason for cancelling

Submit the answer and cancel account.

delete box account 5

 ✅  Result

A message appears: Your account has now been deactivated. You’ll be logged out automatically and your account has been closed.

delete box account 6

*Source (& thanks to):

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *