Basecamp is an innovative project management and collaboration tool. But if you have an account on their website and you’re looking for a way to close it, we’re here to help you. I’ll explain below how you can cancel your profile in the Settings of your account.
Here are some pictures on how I managed to remove my account on a desktop computer:
1 Go to Basecamp.com and log in to your account
2 Click on Account in the right top corner
3 The Cancel your account link can be found at the bottom of the Account page
All of your data will be permanently deleted after 30 days.
4 Last step – If you confirm the removal of your profile now
all of the information in your account will be permanently deleted.
Your account has been removed and you’ll see a confirmation of that. Mission accomplished!
Source screenshots (and thanks to): basecamp.com