How to delete an Asana account?

Asana is a very innovative tool for teams to track their progress and company results. But if you have an account on their website and you’re looking for a way to close it, we’re here to help you. I’ll explain below how you can cancel your profile in the Settings of your account.

Here are some pictures on how I managed to remove my account on a desktop computer:

 1  Go to and log in to your account

 2  Click on your name icon in the right top corner and choose My profile settings

delete asana account 2

 3  Select the Account tab in the screen that pops up

delete asana account 3

 4  In Account you’ll see a Deactivate account… link

Be aware of the fact that deactivation is not temporary but permanent!

delete asana account 4

 5  Last step – Enter a reason for why you’re closing your Asana profile

and click on Deactivate when you’re ready to go.

delete asana account 5

 ✅  Result

You made it! You’ll be redirect to the homepage and your account has been closed.


Source screenshots (and thanks to):

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *