How to delete my 4shared account?

If you want to remove your 4Shared account, you can easily do that in the Settings of your account.

I’ll show you below how I managed to close my profile using a desktop computer:

 1  Go to

and log in by entering your email address and password on their site.

 2  Choose Settings

it’s in the top right corner

delete 4shared account 2

 3  Scroll down the Settings page

Untill you see the Delete account link (it’s right above the Save changes button)

delete 4shared account 3

 4  Fill in the 2 fields

  1. Your password
  2. Indicate why you’re leaving (e.g. no need in service anymore)

And click on Close my account.

delete 4shared account 4

 5  Confirm that you want to close your account

delete 4shared account 5

 ✅  Result

A message will appear: Your account has been deleted but we will keep your files for 30 days in case you reconsider. You can reactivate your account at any time within 30 days by logging back in.

delete 4shared account 6

*Source (& thanks to):

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *